Some people say that television is useful for education, while others say it is useful only for entertainment.

-Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Some people argue that watching TV is helpful for studies while others say that it would be useful just for entertainment purpose. Although it is useful for utilizing our leisure time, I believe that it is more effective in education because it helps in brain development.

On the one hand, sitting more in the front of the TV screen would result in health related problems. The person who watches television other than for recreation and for more than couple of hours daily, has higher chances to get cardio and other major diseases like obesity and week eyesight. In recent research at the Harvard University, shows that most of the health diseases among people are due to spending more time on TV serials and programs. I personally believe that watching it effectively for specified time would not have any impact.

On the other hand, it develops brain and helps in enhancing skills in studies. The students who watch more study channels are good at problem solving skills and they are also better communication skills. Watching innovative and research programs would help to increase mental ability and would, therefore, result in higher marks in different courses. The survey conducted by The United States revils that students who watch Discovery channel regularly have better understanding of subjects and have more ways to solve a single problem. In my opinion, it is preferable to watch TV other than relaxing and enjoying because it helps to get better in academics.

In conclusion, While watching TV only for rejuvination is less useful, it is even more useful in developing our mind and perform better in education.