Some people think that the government should decide which subject students study at university, while others think that students should be allowed to apply for the subject they prefer. Discuss two views and give your opinion.

The proliferation of contemporary lifestyle has brought about socio-economic debates. For instance, some people claim that the government select which subjects students learning at university while it is also said that students should be permitted to apply for the subject they favor. Both sides contain valid arguments, which will be examined in this essay.

On the one hand, proponents of the former notion claim that students are knowledgeable enough to choose what they want to study. They are not only aware of the suitable career options but also understand what to do to achieve them. For example, with development of social media they can connected with classmate and expert teachers from around the world in their field, the emergence of technology has helped them find what they need. Nowadays, students are intelligent enough towards their purpose.

On the other hand, designing course for students so the government can work better. Because they are well aware of the job opportunities available within the country and outside of it. So, the government can solve problems such as reduce unemployment and give job vacancies for students. Moreover, it can be help those students who find it difficult to decide what career to pursue. However, in the long-term, it will be inefficient as workers do not have enough passion for their occupation.

In conclusion, both points of view contain valid arguments. This essay discussed that is why giving this right to students and giving them the right to government. In my opinion, it would be better the choice to students to select their subjects as there would be lesser drop-outs and they would excel in their field.