TPO No33

Increasing the quality of the education is one of the concerns for most of teachers. They can put into use various ways to reach this purpose. In my opinion, assigning projects that require students to work together is more effective than those that could be done by working alone. In the following essay, I explain my reasons for this standpoint.

First of all, when students are working together, they get involved more in the education matters and leran better. In fact, teamwork is much more intresting than doing any work alone, and this is true about doing asignments too. For example, when I was in the college, we had a professor that always gave us projects instead of taking exams, and we were expected to finish them in determined groups. So, we usually were gathered in the dorm's libarary and stayed awake late at nights to solve those projects. During this process, we discussed the contents of the class a lot and sometimes correct each other, and therefore, we learned even more. Even now, I am vividly remember those subjects that I learned in those projects, while I am less likely to remember other courses' contents that we passed.

Secondy, when people work in group they can help each other to understand the materials. Undoubtedly, some of the students miss some of the classes during the semester and so, they can not keep pace with the class. Although educators can put aside a time to teach them again, but this obviously waste other students' time. So, these students who missed some calss,es could be educated by other active students out of the calss. As an example, I missed my classes in one coures repeatedly when I was at university because of personal problem. But, I lerned a lot from my classmates who had attended all of the related classes. After a while of lerning from them, I was able to finish my assignments too. So, teamwork could repeate the material for students, whcih is specially beneficial for those who missed some of the clasess.

To conclude, I strongly believe that working together is more advantageous for students. This is because they would be more intrested in doing homework, and because if they miss some of sessions, they can learn from their teamates.