The pen is mightier than the sword

There is proverb saying that " The pen is mightier than the sword". Which means a person who is intellectually strong can able to fight with word and with non-violence while other believe that violence is can able to resolve the upcoming conflict. This essay will argue for why non-violence is greater than the violence.

There are several reasons why non-violence is best then the violence. One of them is that to bring moral values in the society, this can have a peace in the society. While, many countries are signing peace treaty with each to save the natural resource and human life. For example, The UN wants all country to be peaceful and not to use nuclear weapon with any country and also it has restriction for test the nuclear weapons.

While, those who argue that violence is the one the way to eliminate problems and conflicts. Many countries have advance weapon and technology to overcome any situation in the future. This might be required to fight against terrorism and other kind of conflict to save the common and innocent peoples. For example, peace and non-violence will not followed by everyone, anyone can break the rules and peace any point of time and thus it is requires to fight with modern weapons.

This essay discussed why non-violence is the greater than the violence. In my point of view "The pen is might than the sword" is absolutely true for resolving problem by non-violence and peaceful way.