REPORT ON ACCEPTING ABROAD STUDENTS

Introduction

The aim of this report is to describe the advantages and disadvantage of accepting students from another country, who our school is going to receive for 2 weeks. It is base on personal views of mine.

Advantages

Frenches are well known for being easy going, friendly and romantic, besides they have a rich history and abundant culture so that it would be a great opportunity for our students learn more about France’s culture. We also will have a chance to practice speaking French or English and exchange knowledge and cuisine.

Disadvantages

50 students is a big number, so how to thoughtful prepare their dwelling is a problem need to be concerned. In addition, their cuisine is very different from our, they may want to discover our traditional food but they may not eat Vietnam food every day for two months.

Recommendation

Accepting student from other country is a good activity with a lot of opportunities to exchange knowledge and culture, however, we need to deal some problems. Firstly we can offer them to live in our school hostel, although it’s not roomy, it quite clean and we have enough room for them. Secondly, about the food, we can book the French restaurant, which is next to our school, to cook French food for them.