According to a recent report by our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the last year. Clearly, the content of these reviews is not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not in the quality of our movies but with public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater quantity of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising.

The advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company is claiming that the decrease in the percentage of people attending the Super Screen produced movies in the last year is because that the public is not well informed about the good movies that are available in the market.I did not find the argument reasonable as the director of the company has neglected and overlooked the statistics that can be helpful for more details analyses.

One of the probable reason of people less attending the Super Screen produced movies may be the high inflation in the market.With the increasing price of the goods , the people would be saving the money for the necessary items rather than spending on the "luxury" of watching a movie in the theater. It may be possible that the there is a decrease in percentage of people watching other production movies in theater also rather than the super screen movie production company. The argument did not provide any evidence that shows the the statistics of the other production companies did not suffer.

Other reason could be a shift in the taste of people. People have enjoyed watching Super Screen produced movies for some years and now finding the concepts of its movies mundane and boring. People wants to enjoy movies of different genres and different styles. So, even if they know that there is a good quality movie of Super Screen, they are not much eager to see it.

Another reason could be that people are choosing to buy a DVD of the movies rather than going to the theater for watching a movie.Through DVD , they can watch the movie any time they want in the comforts of home.

Thus, I do not agree with the advertising director to increase the budget for the advertising as many of the other logical factors are ignored by him in the argument.