In an attempt to improve highway safety, Prunty County last year lowered its

speed limit from 55 to 45 miles per hour on all county highways. But this

effort has failed: the number of accidents has not decreased, and, based on

reports by the highway patrol, many drivers are exceeding the speed limit.

Prunty County should instead undertake the same kind of road improvement

project that Butler County completed five years ago: increasing lane widths,

resurfacing rough highways, and improving visibility at dangerous

intersections. Today, major Butler County roads still have a 55 mph speed

limit, yet there were 25 percent fewer reported accidents in Butler County

this past year than there were five years ago.

The following argument concludes that Prunty County should "undertake the same kind of road improvement project that Butler County completed five years ago" because they attempt to improve highway safety failed. This conclusion may true, but several flaws in the argument make it sounds unconvincing. The unwarranted assumption that argument is based on such as changing Prunty County project will improve highway safety, decrease accident in Butler County just because of their project and employ Butler County's project will improve highway safety in Prunty County, rendering the Argument logically flawed.

Firstly, the author state that because of, many drivers are exceeding the speed limit and the number of accidents has not decreased attempt to improve highway safety in Prunty County failed and another project must undertake. Logically one concludes that because of the law did not apply correctly the attempt failed and the petrol must control the drivers in order to respect exceeding the speed limit, instead of undertaking another project. In fact, if the drivers exceeded the speed limit, it would be surprising that the number of accident change. The argument would have further proved why the effort failed in order to convince that another project must undertake.

Secondly, the argument claimed that "there was 25 percent fewer reported accidents in Butler County this past year than there were five years ago" because of road improvement project that Butler County completed five years ago. A lot of variables may affect this year’s reported accidents than five years ago. Such as increasing car safety, decreasing population, increase the maturity of drivers and so on. For example, if the population of The City decreases during five years the rate of the accident will decrease too. The author would have proved that the main reason for this year’s fewer reported accident than five years ago was the road improvement project in Butler County.

Finally, the given argument concedes that "Prunty County should undertake the same kind of road improvement project that Butler County completed five years ago" because that project redounds to Butler County has the fewer reported accident this year. One plane that works in one city this can not be worked in other cities. Every city has special characteristics that base on them the plan must be designed. For instance, in Kabul's street drivers did not attend to traffic light and there must be a traffic officer in order to obey them. so one cannot conclude that in all city in the world must traffic officers present in streets. In order to make author's stand stronger. the argument would have proved that one project that in Butler County was successful would be successful in Prunty County too.

In summary, the argument is not convincing at all. unwarranted assumption such as one project can have the same result in both cities, and decreasing accident in Butler County just because of their project, are the all serious consideration that must be determined before drawn conclusion.