On Balmer Island, where mopeds serve as a popular form of transportation, the population increases to 100,000 during the summer months. To reduce the number of accidents involving mopeds and pedestrians, the town council of Balmer Island should limit the number of mopeds rented by the island's moped rental companies from 50 per day to 25 per day during the summer season. By limiting the number of rentals, the town council will attain the 50 percent annual reduction in moped accidents that was achieved last year on the neighboring island of Seaville, when Seaville's town council enforced similar limits on moped rentals

The following argument is flawed for numerous reasons. The inadequate solutions to improve the rate of the accidents, the weak justification about the relation of moped rental rates and accidents and also the same situation was caused by obtaining the same results were not explained clearly.

The argument fails to provide any justification that the terms of accident could be assign to various factors and also vehicles and mopeds just contain part of it. This important difference provided an incomprehensive statement that what would be the best solution in face with the accidents caused by the other factors in Balmer Island. More significantly, there was no sign of mentioning any other methods of public transportation might be used by people. The argument would have been stronger had it provided the all methods of transportation and explained the exact rate of accident especially by mopeds.

The argument also leaves many other unanswered questions. Even if the rate of the moped which rented per day have been decreased, what is the guarantee behind that it could be effective. There was a vague term of the portion of the rental moped vehicles and the owned one should be compared. Nevertheless, the argument assumption based on the mopeds serve as a popular form without any basis and explanation will be failed by declining the rate of the mopeds usage.

Finally, the argument claims without warrant that what is the relation between the Seaville

Island andBalmer in the case of the transportation form. Although, the reduction rate of the mopeds on Seaville Island had an improving results, but what would be the reasons that those regions are the same without any statistical and also logical reasons. Furthermore, concentrating on the results had been concluded just by neighboring of two regions. The argument could be more palatable to follow if it provided the same similarity by terms of the amount of the population in the same period of time, the rate of the accidents by moped and also people satisfaction about the roles had been legislated.

Because the argument makes several unwarranted assumptions it fails to make a convincing case that the reduction of rental mopeds rate will be an effective solution to decline accidents.