"The citizens of Forsythe have adopted more healthful lifestyles. Their responses to a recent survey show that in their eating habits they conform more closely to government nutritional recommendations than they did ten years ago. Furthermore, there has been a fourfold increase in sales of food products containing kiran, a substance that a scientific study has shown reduces cholesterol. This trend is also evident in reduced sales of sulia, a food that few of the most healthy citizens regularly eat."

Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument.

The author claims that the people in Forsyth tend to be healthier than in the past years because they follow the nutritional recommendations from the government. The author’s claim loses logic and has many holes and hidden points. There is also a lack of information and provements about what the author provides.

First of all, we all know that some governments try to achieve their aims and use their power to do business and gain huge amounts of money. In the paragraph, the author states that people follow the recommendations which the government provide but he or she does not mention anything about the recommendations.Maybe people in Forsythe follow the instruction from another corporation or group. They might follow the recommendations that provided in a TV program and that help them to enhance their nutritional system.There is not any evidence that the government is behind that improvements if the improvements exist at all.

Second, the author depends his argument on a recent survey but he does not provide any information about the community or group that is responsible about that survey. The survey itself maybe fake and the result not true and that all to make people buy more from the products that contain Kiran. Moreover, the author also claims that a scientific study has said that Kiran helps to reduce cholesterol but again he does not provide any information about the group that is responsible about that study. He does not even provide any details about the study and how much it Kiran help to reduce cholesterol. Kiran maybe reduce the cholesterol level more than need and maybe it does not reduce cholesterol level at all.

Finally, somebody may claims that the reasons I have provided are weak and people becomes healthier than in the past. He might be right but again that does not mean that government's recommendation are the reasons. All the arguments the author provides vague. We do not know Forsythe population and how much the survey and scientific study are accurate. We do not how much people buy sulia. We do not even know if Kiran is the best substance to reduce cholesterol and if it has any other negative effects on human health or not.