Claitown University needs both affordable housing for its students and a way to fund the building of such housing. The best solution to this problem is to commission a famous architect known for experimental and futuristic buildings. It is common knowledg

The Claitown University proposal-to build toursitic, affordable housing based on revenues from future tourists as well as denotions from its graduates students-- is not completely convincing as it dearths for certain crcial loopholes.

First of all, although, the Claitown university needs to make the housing affordable for its students, it claims that they need a famous architect so that the building appear futuristic. But the argument leaves many an unaswered assumptions. For examble, a well-known architect engineer means additional costs which may not be afforded by the university budget. Moreover, the arguer never states How much cost will it cost by that architect engineer? or propose another solutions. May be there are another architects--who are not famous-- but are less in price with higher quality in designs. Therefore, Evenif depending on a well-known architect is a attractive idea, but that weaken rather support the claim made by council.

Also, The argument claims without warrant that depending on future funding from tourists-who expexted to come and see the new building--will cover the expenses of establishing the new building. The university does not provide any conspicious evidence to support that tourists will be interested in visting its building. In other word; toursits may see the building as conventional or there are what can be considered better than Claitown`s building.

Morover, the author stated that the building will be larger than their current needing. Larger means more expenses. Also, the argument never states the total expected cost to make that building or the projected profit from tourists or even alumni donations.In addition, the argument assumes that the well-known architect will accept the offer and wait for tourists to come to take his money back.

In conclusion, the argument made by the Claiton university does not completely convince me that the it would be a reasonable idea to build such proposed building. Ultimately, the argument would have been stenghened if the arguer states the expected cost to establish the building. Also, the future revenue that they predict form tourists visits besides the donations. Additionally, but most importantly, the university may think of other soelutions such as building extra floor to cover up the increase in current students.