The council of Maple County, concerned about the county's becoming overdeveloped, is debating a proposed measure that would prevent the development of existing farmland in the county. But the council is also concerned that such a restriction, by limiting the supply of new housing, could lead to significant increases in the price of housing in the county. Proponents of the measure note that Chestnut County established a similar measure ten years ago, and its housing prices have increased only modestly since. However, opponents of the measure note that Pine County adopted restrictions on the development of new residential housing fifteen years ago, and its housing prices have since more than doubled. The council currently predicts that the proposed measure, if passed, will result in a significant increase in housing prices in Maple County

The author in the above argument concludes that if the proposed measure passed than it would will gain magnificent increase in the housing price. The author has come up with many inappropriate evidence for his conclusion. There seems many loop for the above argument. I have completely disagreement with that of the author. I would like to elaborate in above paragraph.

First of all, the author has made conclusion with the respect of the another county which seem very improper. As we cannot the compare one county with that of the other. Different county may have different factor which gain advantage. Conditions changes from that of the surrounding’s. So this is very ill-logical comparison made. As, author says that the restriction will thus increase the price of the housing is just improper. The proper did not measure to increase but he leads his way with the conclusion.

Furthermore, the author say that before ten years ago, Chestnut county made a similar measure which resulted with the increase in the housing which also seems improper. As to rely on the information of the few years is just unjustified. Similarly, the author compares with that of the pine county with of it’s before fifteen years ago. As the time changes, so the situations changes and thus to be take decision over this is unjustifiable.

Thus to wrap my discussion over this argument, I would like to bulk all over evidence as a whole. As the author takes decision with the respect of the with another county is justified. The author had made many evidence without any solid ground. If the author had made sounding evidence than it would lead its way through the conclusion. Thus , I am completely in disagreement with that of the author.