Essay topics: “Nature's Way, a chain of stores selling health food and other health-related products, is opening its next franchise in the town of Plainville. The store should prove to be very successful: Nature's Way franchises tend to be most profitable in areas where residents lead healthy lives, and clearly Plainville is such an area. Plainville merchants report that sales of running shoes and exercise clothing are at all-time highs. The local health club has more members than ever, and the weight training and aerobics classes are always full. Finally, Plainville’s schoolchildren represent a new generation of potential customers: these schoolchildren are required to participate in a fitness-for-life program, which emphasizes the benefits of regular exercise at an early age.”

The author says that a chain of stores called “Nature's Way” will open soon in the town of Plainville. He claims that these stores will be extremely successful and provides countable reasons. That reasons are not clear and have a lot of holes and hidden points. There are a lot of information required for author to prove his argument.

First of all, the author states that the new stores will sell health food and other products that are considered healthy but he does not mention any information about the type of that product. Maybe the stores will sell some type of sport machines that are not preferable from the people in PlainVille. Moreover, we do not even know what are the differences between the products that Nature's Way stores will provide and the products that are available in the old other stores. Furthermore, the author does not state any piece of information about the prices and offers that the stores will provide and what are the strategies that the stores will follow to gain the most possible count of customers in the least possible time.

Second, the author depends on some information about the life and people in Plainville to strengthen his argument but most of that information is vague. First, he depends on a report says that Plainville merchants sales many sport issues like running shoes and exercise clothes but we do not know anything about the responsible of that report and how correct is it?. In addition, if we consider that the report is 100 percent correct, there is no clear connection between running shoes and exercise clothes in one side and the predicted success for Nature's Way stores in the other side. Maybe there are many sport teams in the town and that is the reason why the payments are high. Furthermore, we do not know that ratio between payments the population in Plainville to consider it high or low.

Finally, someone may attack my arguments and says schoolchildren are tend to be more interesting in fitness program and regular exercise in Plainville and that is considered a strong reason to predict success for new stores. It is obvious that there is a global trend for all people and schools to make children healthier and encourage them to make sports and exercises regulary. Moreover, regular exercises that the author uses in his argument do not any special equipments or tool. Consequently, there is not any connection with between the predicated success and that reason.