The following appeared in a letter sent by a committee of homeowners from the Deerhaven Acres to all homeowners in Deerhaven Acres.

"Seven years ago, homeowners in nearby Brookville community adopted a set of restrictions on how the community's yards should be landscaped and what colors the exteriors of homes should be painted. Since then, average property values have tripled in Brookville. In order to raise property values in Deerhaven Acres, we should adopt our own set of restrictions on landscaping and housepainting."

In this letter a committee of homeowner states that value of home in Deerhaven have raised since they planned to adopt a set of paining and design to the homes in the region. Close scrutiny of this fact, however, reveals that none of aspects presented lend credible support to letter.

First of all, augment in vale of houses is associated to landscape of the region. Perhaps climate and other facilities in the Deerhaven is beneficial to investors and many people want to buy house there to use facilities such as, recreation centers, zoo, museum and parks which give a sense of satisfaction to residents and they can take a break from unwind and undue pressure of work. So the tripled value of home in the Deerhaven is reasonable regarding to many comfort places and staff in the area.

Second, as for the point about painting and landscape, it is true that one of the options for increasing the price of homes is painting and exterior view, but there are some other options for owners to select Deerhaven such as, quality of kitchen, availability to center of the city and public transportation. It is entirely possible that houses in the Deerhaven are well-constructed against earthquakes and other unpredicted disasters like storm which encourage citizen to come to the region and then value of houses would be escalated.

Third, sometimes fluctuations in economic situation of countries will pave the ways for decreasing the overall value of currency in the country, and so this make the monetary value of bills lower than it wan in the past. Although the value of houses in the region are tripled as the letter mentioned, it no longer convince me to avow this point since this change cover all sectors in the economy and all regions are covered. Changes in value of houses were not limited to Deerhaven and all parts of the country are suffered from that.

To conclude, the author of letter puts some doubtful assumptions regarding to the rising in the value of houses in the Deerhaven acres. The author must provide some clear evidence about this claim by local survey or study. Moreover, I would need to know changes in all reasons which people have to buy houses in the Deerhaven. I would also need to know what kinds of facilities and climatic opportunities are in the area.