The following appeared in a memorandum from the manager of WWAC radio station.

"To reverse a decline in listener numbers, our owners have decided that WWAC must change from its current rock-music format. The decline has occurred despite population growth in our listening area, but that growth has resulted mainly from people moving here after their retirement. We must make listeners of these new residents. We could switch to a music format tailored to their tastes, but a continuing decline in local sales of recorded music suggests limited interest in music. Instead we should change to a news and talk format, a form of radio that is increasingly popular in our area."

Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument.

The team of radio station wants to change the radio program from rock-music to news and talk format. this desition has flawed because of some problem such as: how they figure it out what is popular?How will they know what the listener wants? and the fewer sales cannot lead to less popular.

Firstly, what is popular in one society people spend a huge amount of time in the internet and some of them by the new album from this places instead of local market. Since it is much easier to buy it online. On the other hand, In some country people just download what they want, this never mean they do not care about the artist or art. they just are stingy in these areas. So if people buy less than before perhaps this is just for developing the technology. and not because of the rate of interest in ganr

Secondly, there is not a straightforward for communcation between radio owner and the listener. in nowaday's life, there are vast way of communication such as email, yahoo chat and google talk that help people to communicate or even with cell phone they easily talk and negotiate about programs. For example In VOA channel they use "Telegram" and "Skype" for sharing their thought. Therefor, they should thank about a way that citizen communicate easily.

Thirdly, how they now new population like to live in this place permanently. This is not sinceable that camplany change their program for nothing. perhaps after spending huge amount of money on changing to news and talk program. people tells they like to old program rather than the new one.

In conclusion, For changing the program in one radio station, they need more evidence and consideration among whole things. They should be think about the meaning of pupolarity, the needs of the permanent citizen and the way to talk sirectly to listener.