The following appears in a letter to the editor for the West Lansburg News:

"The tufted groundhog lives in the coastal wetlands of West Lansburg. Ancient records suggest that the tufted groundhog once numbered in the millions. Since they were declared a wildlife sanctuary in 2004, development along the coastal wetlands has been prohibited. Now local development interests are lobbying for the West Lansburg council to allow an access road to be built along the edge of wetlands. Neighboring Eastern Carpenteria, which had a similar sanctuary, has seen its sea otter population decline since the repeal of its sanctuary status in 1978. In order to preserve the region's biodiversity and ensure a healthy environment, the West Lansburg council should not allow the road to be built."

Statement adverts about a sanctuary of tufted groundhog which lives in the coastal wetlands of West Lansburg, furthermore, they give example of Eastern Carpentreria in order to suggest that they should not allow these road on the edge of wetlands in the aim of preventing biodiversity and ecological equilibrium. However, statement conveys distorted facts by strategically supported examples, present claims without further information or investigation and end up poor reasoning and unconvincing statement due to these insufficiences. Accordingly, they should first stregthen their argument before taking any further action admittedly.

Firstly, they fail to provide a detailed anaylsis about the case in 2004, hence, without these persuasive details, they seem in the attitude of manipulating facts in order to convince people. For instance, a meticulous examination reveal different cause than these westland, it should be granted that this sanctuary is surely devoted to these roads. Otherwise, they seem as wishful thinkings in which they believe and spread. Therefore, they should assess and examine attentively in order to provide granted results.

Secondly, they falsely assume that these two situation of West Lansburg and Eastern Carpenteria are same in the manner so that same result will be observed after implementing these roads. However, statement has not revealed necessary facts and reasons behind of Eastern Carpenteria, following this, this seems as poor connection between events. For instance, there could have been an occasion of contagious disease in Eastern which result in extinction instead of consequence of wetlands. The statement would be more convincing if they could have included additional details about Easter Carpeneria.

Lastly, they claim that biodiversity and health environment will be ensured with cancellation of these roads. Nonetheless, there is no additional information of the current situation of this environment, correspondingly, they convey poor reasoning and beliefs about related environment. To ameliorate their statement, they should conduct an detailed environmental analysis on target place in the aim of protecting biodiversity and scaning possible threats. If evidences point out that implications of this road is only and foremost threats to this place, this would clear all doubts in minds.

Ultimately, all logical fallacies, poor reasonings and misjudgments are revealed above, in the light of these, they should follow these steps and provide necessary evidence and reports in order to have convincing and trustful statement.