The following is an excerpt from a letter sent by the principal of Greenwood School to the parents of all incoming kindergartners.

"We have decided to institute a policy of all-day kindergarten, instead of half-day kindergarten, for all students at Greenwood School. All-day kindergarten will help all our students achieve at their highest levels. The classes will be 'tracked'; so that average students are together, but high-achieving and low-achieving students will be put together in classes. In this way, the high-achieving students will be able to help pull the low-achieving students up to their level, so that no student falls behind. The all-day kindergarten classes will cover the same material previously covered in the half-day kindergarten classes, but will go at a slower speed to accommodate learning differences. In addition, the students will receive extra instruction in music, art, and physical education. One of the greatest benefits of the plan, however, is that students will be in a structured environment for longer hours, reducing the numbers of hours that otherwise would be wasted at home or in day care."

Write a response in which you examine the stated and/or unstated assumptions of the argument. Be sure to explain how the argument depends on these assumptions and what the implications are for the argument if the assumptions prove unwarranted.

There is a dispute about a new policy of a kindergarten suggesting an all-day program and dividing children into sections according to their levels. Even this plan have prospect of achieving positive and efficient contributions, there are serious consequences of this application further than their aims in overall. Before taking such action, they should take into account these overlooked negative outcomes distinctly.

Firstly, one misjudgment is that spending time at home is not totally waste of time since parent care is also essential during childhood. As we know, sense of attention and care is so vital that they mainly shape your future characters. For instance, a child who has grown up with reluctant parents may be a defident adult as a result rooted from habits belonging to childhood times in order to get attraction. To put it another way, interrupting this need of parent care may damage their psychology even they spend their time more efficiently.

Secondly, another logical fallacy is that idea of covering materials at a slower speed is a torture for high-achieving students since they can understand and concentrate more rapidly and it is waste of time to wait other children and school ending. In addition, this may be distract them from other art, music and physical lessons due to discouraging their arouse. Schools should give incentive and curiosity to see further, not create indolent individuals from already curious ones with unnecessary burden of responsibilities.

Thirdly, last fallacy worth to mention is that gathering low and high achieving students may have one more implication which turn high achieving ones into low ones. They get lazy and no need to struggle more after seeing them. In many cases, students find easy to become lazy when they see their friends can do that and why can not they do?

Lastly, I recommend to conduct a survey for parents whether they would like to such all-day school or not. After this, they should get help from professional pedagogists and introduce their plan and ask if it is viable or not. Even all results show that it is a good plan then they should revise their plan to ameliorate. For instance, they should divide classes according to exact three levels including high, medium and low. Furthermore, they should shorten school time for high levels or increase art and music lesson in order to give willingness.

In conlusion, all these misjudgement and fallacies should be considered before progress, by extension, they should follow these suggested recommendation.