The following is a letter to the head of the tourism bureau on the island of Tria Erosion of beach sand along the shores of Tria Island is a serious threat to our island and our tourist industry In order to stop the erosion we should charge people for usi

According to the head of the tourism bureau on the island of Tria, extra charges placed on the tourists to preserve the beach sand would yield beneficial results in the long term, as it would reduce the sand's damage on the buildings and beaches. Although superficially seeming convincing and robust, it still requires more specific evidence to prove its validity of the argument.

The foremost evidence the tourism burea has to identity and collect is the extent of tourists' backlash to the charge. The passage claims that only "a few tourists" would be tempered by the introduction of charge - however, it does not give a specific number of tourists who would repel against this and refuse to come eventually. If the number of reduction in tourists appear to be signicant and more than "a few," it would actually deface the local tourism and more broadly the overall local economy. A financial loss incurred from the change might go over the other benefits of preservation the passage mentions, hurting the industry in the long run in reality. Thus, if the aforementione case yields to be true, then the passage's argument would gravely lose its strength.

In addition to the potential financial risk, another evidence to garner and analyze is the frequency of the storms. Even though the erosion might appear severe in the beaches, erosion would not affect the buildings unless there are freqent large-scale storms carrying sand and bombarding the neightborhood with it. If the storms hit the island with a rarity, the need and urgency of the charge actually dwindles, as the erosion of sand would elicit relatively inconsequential or even trivial consequences to the tourist industry. Rather, they could spend those raised charges on other investments, such as revamping the infrastructures or developing new kinds of amentities, to witness a greater degree of benefits to the industry. Clearly, if the grasped evidence reveals that the storms do not come regularly, the passage's argument comes at stake.

Lastly, the bureau has to examine how relevant the precedent case of the adjacent island of Batia is to the case of island of Tria. The passage weaves the fact that nearby island of Batia's replenishing of sand to shore up its claim. What it lacks, though, is how jibing the two islands are in other aspects, such as severity of erosion. In some cases, the island of Batia might have suffered from a bigger purveiw of erosion on its beach sand. With especially worse erosion in the island, it would have perceived its repelenishing indispensible for the survival of the city - of course, this may not be the case for the island of Tria. They could have a more benign case. Furthermore, the two islands might differ in the size of tourism. Batia's economy might completely rely on tourism, whereas Tria might not and even can sustain itself without the influx of outer expenses. If either case proves to be true, then the passage likewise would witness tailspinning in its argument's validity.

To wrap it up, despite all the evidence the passage has compiled and evaluated, it still fails to lend a cogent claim. In fact, it relies on incomplete evidence and needs a further explorations of evidence to prove its validity. Thus, it can be concluded that it is too foolhardy to accept the passage's claim until further understandings and evaluations of evidence as well as its implications are conducted.