The following is a memorandum from the director of personnel to the president of Get Away Airlines Since our mechanics are responsible for inspecting and maintaining our aircraft Get Away Airlines should pay to send them to the Quality Care Seminar a two

Get-Away Airlines director has concluded that it would be a wise investment if their mechanics

attended a Quality-Care Seminar. However, the argument is not completely convincing, since it lacks for many crucial assumptions.

Fisrt of all, the director suggests that the mechanics perfromance would be improved if the company invested on them to go to Quality-Care Seminar. However, This is merely assumption without solid ground. Because the director did not state if really the company`s crew is in a need to such training? As they might be qualified enough and that seminar would be not only a waste of time but also of money.

Secondly, the arguer states that two-week seminar would be enough to increase efficiency of the crew. However, a careful scrutiny of the evidence reveal that it provides little credible support of the authors`s conclusion in several critical aspects, and raises many skeptical questions. Like if really two-weeks would be enough time to boost the workers experience? Another thing to mention, the director believed that 2-week seminar training would help greater customers satisfaction. But how customers would become satisfied, I think travellers satisfaction come from other aspects such as the degree of safety that the company introduce and the service on the plane itself. Therefore, 2 week seminar would have no releation with customer blithe.

Thirdly, the director depends on assumption made by autombile racing industry report its maintenance crews perfrom better after they attend the seminar. This is again a week and unsupported claim as it does not demonstarte the releation between autombile industry and Air line company. As the two are completely different in maintenace their engines. Therefore, depending on such report does little to support the conclusion.

To sum up, the director has not completely convinced me of his recommendation. Ultimately, the argument would have been strengthened, if the author had shown if it would be beneficial for the crew to take such maintenance course? Also, the arguer should depend on reliable sources to choose the best training center.