The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company.

"According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising."

In the following argument the author has addressed an issue and evaluated on why the problem has occurred . Although the reviews obtained were positive the super screen produced movies experienced a downfall in the number of viewers . This cause of this problem has been attributed to the insufficient advertising plans and lack of awareness among the viewersabout the release and quality of the movie.This conclusion is not coherent.

However this might not be the only cause. Other reasons because of which good movies are not being watched may be due to previous records of the producing company .If the earlier released movies had bad reviews after many watched them ,the interest in the viewers to watch another movie from the same producing company would have plunged down . Even though certain movies in the past would have topped box office ,Movies released prior makes an impact on the viewers mind to not watch the next movie .

One other reason may be due to the actors and actresses working in the movie. Many viewers watch the movies in which famous and versatile actors have enacted the story .It is either because of the fame of the actor or the quality of their acting that people rush to cinema halls in abundance to watch the movie.Lack of such actors would not attract viewers to watch the movies.

Yet another reason may be the dates of release, factors such as holidays and competition from production companies effect the viewers and put them in a dilemma. if the production house in competition have released high grossing thriller movies in the past ,people are drawn towards it and this reduces the viewers for one of the companies.

With the following causes explained I would like to suggest that in order to increase the viewers one must take into consideration factors like movie release dates, competing production house . Its is also necessary to employ a good advertising strategem to create awareness among the people about the content and release dates of the movie. movie.