The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company. "According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising.

The author of the argument is advertising director of a movie production company. In the argument, he/she states that he/she is sure that the content they are developing is good, but due to lack of advertising, they are not able to reach more people, which is the reason for the fall in viewership of their movies. The argument states that the reason behind the less viewership is less advertising.Considering this, the line of reasoning provided by the author is unconvincing and has unsubstantial assumptions and weak evidence.

First of all, the reason behind the fewer people attending is given that company is not doing enough advertising. But there maybe other factors which are affecting their viewership. Like, the content they are producing is not upto the mark for the audience and the audience is not impressed with the content. Maybe they are organizing the screening at far away places outside of the main city, which is leading to unsatisfactory sales. The argument failed to take into account these factors.

Secondly, the author states that the movie reviews of "specific" movies were positive. He did not cover all the movies in his statement, so that may mean the reviews of other productions were not satisfactory and the author is being biased for some reason. They must analyze the content and do a proper research in order to get the people's taste about movies and then work accordingly. The argument did not provide the evidence and reasoning in this aspect as well.

Moreover, the argument states that the despite the fall in viewership, the number of positive reviews increased a lot. That could mean that only the fans of their productions go and watch their movies. If someone likes something already, they tend to give a positive review about it. This does not mean that content they are producing is necessarily good. This concludes that content is just targeted for a specific audience only and explains the fall in sales.

Finally, the author states that if the budget for advertising is increased, that will ensure a better number of viewership and better results overall. There is no strong evidence for that. Maybe the budget sanctioned for the advertising is enough, but they are not using it properly and effectively and are failing to get their product noticed. And even if they are using it effectively, that does not guarantee that increasing budget will ensure better results.

So, the argument lacks evidence and does not provide proper reasoning to prove the claim. The points covered above play an important role in providing reasoning, which is not covered in the argument. The author needs to provide further evidence in order to strengthen his claim.