The following was presented as part of a business plan by Apex Corporation.

"To answer the increased demand for artisan coffee, Apex Corporation is releasing a new line of coffee, "Gourmet Select." Apex Corporation will first introduce the coffee into major supermarkets, where it hopes word-of-mouth advertising will sustain sales. After a few months Apex Corp. will run an advertising campaign aimed at television and radio while simultaneously releasing the brand to several major chain restaurants. Based on this strategy, Apex Corporation hopes to make "Gourmet Select" one of the top sellers in the coffee market."

Argument presented that Apex Corporation will release new coffee, "Gourmet Select." to meet increased demand to artisian coffee. They will release in major cities first, where word-of-mouth is enough to make good sales, then they release to several major chain resturants and will do television and radio campaign. This stratgy will make "Gourmet Select." one of the top sellers in the coffee market. This argument is based on many assumptions, which if proves false can weaken the argument.

Argument assums that "Gourmet Select." is as good as artisan coffee and is capable to meeting demand of artisan coffee. There can be a possibity that new coffee is not made of same beans, from which artisian coffee is produced, then people who like artisian coffee might not like new coffee. If this is true, it can lower the sale of new coffee.

It is surmised in the argument that just introducing coffee to major supermarkets is sufficent to sell "Gourmet Select." coffee. People will buy from supermarkets and will recommend to their friends and family memebers. There could be a possibity that, people might be hasitant to buy new coffee brand, which they never tasted before, and they end not buying.

Another supposition in this arguments is that, running advertising campaign on radio and television and releasing coffee brand to major sale restaurants will over power sale from all other brands in the market. It is possible that marketing campaign is running on channels which are very popular or even if popular channels, then timing of advertisement is when most people are not watching tv or listening radio. This can happen also that major resturents may not serve new coffee often to people, because they are afraid about whether their customer will like it or not.

As discussed above, arugment is relaying on too many assumptions, which can be false. More data need to be collected about "Gourmet Select." is comparable to artisian coffee, it is same or it is better than it. Company need to do extra efforts to make it top sellers, they need to give free sample to people, so thay can try and make decision to buy it.