The following was written by a group of developers in the city of Monroe.

"A jazz music club in Monroe would be a tremendously profitable enterprise. At present, the nearest jazz club is over 60 miles away from Monroe; thus, our proposed club, the C Note, would have the local market all to itself. In addition, there is ample evidence of the popularity of jazz in Monroe: over 100,000 people attended Monroe's jazz festival last summer, several well-known jazz musicians live in Monroe, and the highest-rated radio program in Monroe is 'Jazz Nightly.' Finally, a nationwide study indicates that the typical jazz fan spends close to $1,000 per year on jazz entertainment. We therefore predict that the C Note cannot help but make money."

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the prediction and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the prediction

Group of developers in the city asserts by their writing that proposed club C note will make business by making money, as jazz music club Monroe do. A study of spending of money by jazz music fan is given as evidence to support the argument. However the conclusion of building proposed club C Note lack in giving logical evidence to support it.

According to the author, the Monroe club is 60 miles away from the proposed club,where the club have better jazz music loving audience.And there is no evidence of having jazz music lovers in C club locality.It could be possible that the area around Monroe club is densely populated compared to area around proposed club.

Moreover,the figure given by author is accurate to state the reason to build the club.People around the proposed site may not be rich enough to afford the new club ticket prices.The survey results are confined to particular group of people for which the actual spending can change.

In conclusion , the decision of building proposed site is made in vacuum and must and must answer the arise question by giving logical and mathematically accurate figures and numbers.