“Manned space flight is costly and dangerous. Moreover, the recent success of a series of unmanned space probes and satellites has demonstrated that a great deal of useful information can be gathered without the costs and risks associated with sending men and women into space. Therefore, we should invest our resources in unmanned space flight."

The letter of the editor of a national aeronautics magazine states that manned space flights are very costly and dangerous and the series of unmanned space probes and satellites has demonstrated that they have gathered useful information without the cost and risks associated with sending the men and women into space. While in the first glance it seems convincing but there are many significant underlying flaws that raise doubt about the authors conclusion.

Firstly, the author did not mention about the cost of the unmanned space probes. The argument relies upon what amount of the cost is associated with an manned space flights and unmanned. If the author would have mentioned about the cost then the argument may be bolstered by comparing the cost of both.

Secondly, they did not mention about the danger that is associated with the manned space flights by giving some examples. The author did not mention the cost of the unmanned space flights if the author would have mentioned about the cost in which we have high rates for the unmanned space flights then the argument would be fallacious. Hence, the assumption cannot be justified by some information given by the author. The author fails to consider the difference between the manned and unmanned space flights that might replicate the fallacy result.

Moreover, the author told that recent studies about the unmanned space flights but he did not state recent studies about the manned space ships. They mentioned that useful information was gathered by the robots which was invented by the men. But,more than the robot the person can collect more information because robot is created by the man and man is more intelligent than the robot because he is the inventor of the machine.

It also tells that costs and risks of sending men and women into the space can be reduced but he did not provide sufficient information regarding the manned space ships and unmanned too. The argument unfairly assumes that unmanned space ships are superior than the manned space ships but there is no sufficient evidence to bolster the argument. The author also thinks that they should invest in unmanned space ship rather than in manned space crafts but to invest in unmanned we should have sufficient gathering about the information.

To sum up,I elucidate that by providing some more information or the evidence this argument would be more convincing.