Nosinia is an herb that many users report to be as effective as prescription medications at fighting allergy symptoms. Researchers recently compared Nosinia to a placebo in 95 men and women with seasonal allergies to ragweed pollen. Participants in the study reported that neither Nosinia nor the placebo offered significant relief. However, for the most severe allergy symptoms, the researchers reported that Nosinia was more effective than the placebo in providing relief. Furthermore, at the end of the study, participants given Nosinia were more likely than participants given a placebo to report feeling healthier.We therefore recommend using Nosinia to help with your severe allergy symptoms.

While stating the effectiveness of the herb Nosinia against allergies, the authors describes a recent study conducted by researchers to test this herb. Based on the findings of this experiment, the researchers point out that people suffering from severe allergies would feel healthier after using Nosinia as compared to a placebo. The authors therefore conclude by recommending Nosinia against severe allergies. However, the entire argument is rife with false assumptions and lacks substantial evidence in order to arrive at such a conclusion.

To begin with, the authors state that users have reported Nosinia to be equally effective against allergy symptoms as prescribed medicine. However, allergies can be of various types. Furthermore, every individual has a unique response to such allergies. Thus, crucial information here would be what kind of allergies are under scrutiny. The number of users who have reaped the benefits of the herb is another data which needs consideration. Therefore without this vital evidence, a strong opinion regarding the effectiveness of Nosinia cannot be formed, especially when it is being compared with prescribed medication.

Secondly, the study conducted by the researchers includes only 95 men and women. Generalizing the results of such an experiment can be highly erroneous since the number of people who will use the herb can be infinite. The researchers also point out that none of the participants experienced significant relief after using either Nosinia or the placebo. Hence, on what basis did the researchers report that Nosinia was more effective than the placebo against severe symptoms is unclear. Furthermore, the entire study is focused on comparing Nosinia with a placebo, whereas in the real world, the herb will most likely compete against medicine that certified doctors will prescribe. With all these fallacies, the results of the experiment cannot be taken into consideration while proving the effectiveness of the herb.

Moving on, the authors do not mention the qualifications of the researchers. Usually, a medicine or a remedy has to undergo years of rigorous testing before it is applicable for human use. Authorities like (the Food and Drug Administration) have strict norms that a drug has to fulfill before it can be prescribed openly. Although, Nosinia is just a herb and can qualify as a home remedy, proper trials conducted under the supervision of qualified professionals are essential before openly recommending it for use. Possible side-effects which may have been overlooked during these studies can proove dangerous. The open recommendation of using the herb as a remedy against allergies should therefore come from more reliable sources.

In conclusion, with all these flaws mentioned hitherto, it can be seen that information provided in the argument is not sufficient for the qualification of Nosinia as an alternative to prescribed medication against allergies. The broad generalizations, faulty test methods and unknown qualifications of individuals recommending the herb weaken the claims made by the authors.