"The primary function of the Committee for a Better Oak City is to advise the city government on how to make the best use of the city's limited budget. However, at some of our recent meetings we failed to make important decisions because of the foolish objections raised by committee members who are not even residents of Oak City. People who work in Oak City but who live elsewhere cannot fully understand the business and politics of the city. After all, only Oak City residents pay city taxes, and therefore only residents understand how that money could best be used to improve the city. We recommend, then, that the Committee for a Better Oak City vote to restrict its membership to city residents only. We predict that, without the interference of non-residents, the committee will be able to make Oak City a better place in which to live and work."

The author talks about the Oak City and how the committee will take the decision on how they can use the city’s limited budget in the best way. The author says that the first meeting was not successful because of many objections, and he describes that objection by “foolish.” The argument that the author mentions is not clear enough and has many weaknesses and hidden holes. There is also a lack of information in many parts of the case.

First of all, the author concludes that It is better to limit the number of membership in the committee to contain just Oak’s residents, but that may have adverse effects on the city. They have to study the issue from different angles, not just from one point of view. If the city is an attractive city for tourists, they have to use part of the budget to help to improve the tourism but it the decision is related only to the residents, they may not take care about travel at all and prefer to use the money for something else they find useful.

Second, the author claims that just Oak City residents pay city taxes. What about businesspeople who have factories or companies in the city but they live outside the enterprise?. We all know that businesses’ and facilities’ owners have to pay taxes too. Moreover, maybe there are some workers live outside the city, but they work in the city. They have the right to say their opinion about the best way of using the budget. They may provide some suggestions that help foreign people when they visit the city.Furthermore, the author does not give any information about the “foolish objections” which might seem realistic for other people.

Finally, somebody might refute what I mentioned and insist that the best decision will take from the residents, and they are most careful about the city. We know that the every country has a law, and most of the countries’ law says that the committee has to contain different people from various groups of the countries to achieve the best decision for all teams, and that seems fair in most cases so, it is not possible to change the law for this instance and ban other committee from objection. It is right and better to study and case from different angles.