A recent sales study indicates that consumption of seafood dishes in Bay City restaurants has increased by 30 percent during the past five years. Yet there are no currently operating city restaurants whose specialty is seafood. Moreover, the majority of families in Bay City are two-income families, and a nationwide study has shown that such families eat significantly fewer home-cooked meals than they did a decade ago but at the same time express more concern about healthful eating. Therefore, the new Captain Seafood restaurant that specializes in seafood should be quite popular and profitable.

The Author in the above writing asserts that people of Bay City have turned towards more to Seafood dishes in recent years. To strengthen his point, he shows the people are also concerned about healthy food and as a result of it, the new seafood restaurant will be a good opening in the town. It needs more data and clarity on the above study, which shows the people mentality about the sea food. There is lack of data about the trend of other cuisines in town.

Firstly, the increment in the consumption of seafood dishes is significant but not comparable with any other cuisine present in the town. There could be a possibility of new chefs entry in some restaurants, who are specialist in cooking seafood. But, there could be possibility of relatively more increment in consumption of any other cuisine. The other possibility to undermine the point is, people are left with fewer choices in variety of food. But if, something new will be introduced in the city, people can opt the new choice.

The second point of argument is the data, that includes the interest of the two-income families only. We can not ignore the other type of families present in the town.The families of two-income type are in majority, but the number of members in each family, possibly, less than the other type of family. That will definitely weaken the author's point in passage. The mentioned type of families eat more of outside food than home-cooked, but it an assumption of food is likely to be seafood. That also supports my first point that the families can be opting the other cuisine option more.

Moreover, the given information shows that the people are concerned about their health and looking for nutrition and healthy food. One can choose vegetarian food over seafood to follow the diet chart. So if a vegetarian restaurant will be opened next to the new captain seafood and if we consider the healthy food appetite of people, there will be more chance of the success for Vegetarian food restaurant.

Overall, the given data shows the interest of people regarding seafood, deficient and argument is not logical. Hence, the conclusion which is based on such an inconclusive argument can not be tenable.