A recent sales study indicates that consumption of seafood dishes in Bay City restaurants has increased by 30 percent during the past five years. Yet there are no currently operating city restaurants whose specialty is seafood. Moreover, the majority of families in Bay City are two-income families, and a nationwide study has shown that such families eat significantly fewer home-cooked meals than they did a decade ago but at the same time express more concern about healthful eating. Therefore, the new Captain Seafood restaurant that specializes in seafood should be quite popular and profitable.

In the prompt, it is stated that Captain Seafood restaurant, which specializes in seafood, in Bay City would be famous and beneficial depending upon the recent sales study results. The author has come to this point, based on higher consumption of seafood, residents' well financial conditions, and their concern about healthy food. However, before acceding to this statement is certainly veritable, more evidence needs to dispel some criticisms which can significantly weaken the assumption.

A recent study, which doesn't consist of enough data, never be an accurate document to conclude the future of the study field, while a recent study doesn't mean this scenario will occur every year. To substantiate a study as properly evaluated needs to consider some essential aspects. The study which indicates 30 percent increase of sale than last five years, it might not true for the sales of all restaurants, only considered higher selling restaurants, recently sale more than previous years, in this study. If this nuance thing happened the statement is drawn in the prompt, not verisimilitude.

Another fact might occur, the increased sale didn't cross the total cost of the restaurants, more clearly there is no or a little profit instead of raising the sale in recent year. What if does this occurs? Could Captain Seafood restaurant be profitable how they thought? The real scenario will destroy all the expectations of being popular and profitable. There is also a possibility of being avoided by the regular customers of other restaurants, generally, people who are used to other restaurants might show unwillingness to go to a new restaurant. So, before predicting this inference one should think twice.

Lastly, a question is being raised about the residents of Bay city, do they take seafood always in their meals instead of home-cooked meals as they are concern about healthful eating? There is a possibility to taking foods neither home-cooked meals nor seafood, they might be fond of others meals. They might choose other food as their meal. So, how is the author certain about new restaurant specializes in seafood will be popular.

In these circumstances, the assertion drawn in the prompt is flawed, there is much possibility for the new Captain Seafood restaurant not being popular and profitable. To make the statement veritable more evidence is needed and probable aspects should be taken into account.