A recent study indicates that children living in the Himalayan mountain region in Nepal have lower levels of tooth decay than children living in suburban areas in the United States, despite the fact that people in the Himalayan mountain region in Nepal receive little to no professional dental care, while people in suburban areas in the United States see a dentist an average of 1.25 times per year. Thus, regular dental care is not helpful in preventing tooth decay.

Here the author has provided several premises to strengthen his/her argument, but it seems to have included some self made assumptions ignoring the other side. It also raise some questions whose consideration is included under argument is under suspicion. If such assumptions taken into regard do not hold true, it will weaken author`s provided argument.

First of all it is mentioned that children in Himalaya mountain regions have lower level of tooth decay problems. First of all one need to check the environmental impact and it`s influence on human tooth. Even though children receive no or less professional dental care compare to children at suburban areas at United States, they have less tooth decay issues means that either they have born with stronger tooth or have some other sort of self awareness for caring tooth. One need to consider the food habits and daily diet of children living in both territory. One can conduct a survey for their food habits and life style. One need to determine and understand the vitamins and mineral that are required for dental care.

Second alternative is one can exchange the children of both territory for experiment purpose. It will reveal the fact and route cause for such an issue. Either environmental influence is responsible, either their food habits and lacking intake of needy tooth caring minerals are responsible or they have born with such a body structure. This will helpful to recognize the root cause.One can also check that is this tooth decay issue find at child age only or their parents also suffer from the same issue.

Third one it is mentioned that children at United States visit doctor on an average of 1.25 times and even though have not get rid off tooth decay issue, one need to check the treatments dentist have adopted to cure their tooth decay. That may be the case that provided treatment by dentists do not prove to be curing. More over to all this, one need to aware children at school regarding human tooth construction and how one can take care of tooth. How food habits affect the tooth decay. Such possible alternates may work in order to lower child tooth decay. Once by checking all of this alternatives, one will definitely come to conclusion of the issue.

Summing up all at last,if author would have provided some concrete evidence and data-statistics then his/her argument would have been more persuasive. Still above possible alternatives need to verify and it`s relevant justification would make a concrete conclusion.