Of the two leading real estate firms in our town—Adams Realty and Fitch Realty—Adams Realty is clearly superior. Adams has 40 real estate agents; in contrast, Fitch has 25, many of whom work only part-time. Moreover, Adams' revenue last year was twice as high as that of Fitch and included home sales that averaged $168,000, compared to Fitch's $144,000. Homes listed with Adams sell faster as well: ten years ago I listed my home with Fitch, and it took more than four months to sell; last year, when I sold another home, I listed it with Adams, and it took only one month. Thus, if you want to sell your home quickly and at a good price, you should use Adams Realty.

Real estate is an emerging business field. Different experts judge the success of a real estate firm on different factors. The kind of land or house sold, the kind of business or purpose that land will be used for in the future, how good do the economic gains hold in long term, and numerous such factors are responsible for a company's success in this area.

First, the author's assumption that Adams Realty is superior than Fitch Realty because Adams Realty has some more employees than Fitch, and that Adams has more full time employees than Fitch may not hold true for all companies. There are clear cut examples of firms that survive only on freelance talent, rather than people working in regular nine to five jobs.

Secondly, the author assumes that because Adams Realty has had more sales last year than Fitch Realty, which only points out the quantitative success of Adams, and that too, in the previous year. Moreover, the author argues that because Adams sold more in homes, Adams is better. It is highly probable that Fitch sales were more related to large scale projects, maybe to contractors and government, or are marginally smaller than Adams sales.

The author finally assumes that because he or she was able to sell his house more quickly currently with Fitch, anyone would find Adams faster, may not hold for all general cases. Also, the two houses were sold at an interval of approximately a decade, which weakens his argument.

Thus, the author's argument is flawed because of multiple unwarranted assumptions that may not hold at all. An advertisement or advice that carries this argument may persuade people to shift to Adams without much strong reason. It also further indirectly weakens the position that Filch may have in the real estate market.