Of the two leading real estate firms in our town - Adams Realty and Fitch Realty - Adams is clearly superior. Adams has 40 real estate agents. In contrast, Fitch has 25, many of whom work only part-time. Moreover, Adams' revenue last year was twice as high as that of Fitch, and included home sales that averaged $168,000, compared to Fitch's $144,000. Homes listed with Adams sell faster as well: Ten years ago, I listed my home with Fitch and it took more than four months to sell; last year, when I sold another home, I listed it with Adams, and it took only one month. Thus, if you want to sell your home quickly and at a good price, you should use Adams.

In the given letter, the author proposes to use Adams Realty if someone wants to sell their home quickly and at good price. The author's proposes this by conparing Adams Realty with Fitch Realty and pointing out that Adams Realty is the better option. The author's comparsion of the two realty agencies is based on some examples which are flawed. The examples mentioned by the authored need to be assessed properly before one can go with author's proposal.

Firstly, the author mentions is the number of people working at Adams and Fitch realty. According to him, Adam's realty is better since the number of people working there is more than those working at Fitch's. However, comparing the number of people working at a firm to the success of the firm is not correct. Nowhere, has the author mentioned anything about the qualification, work experience about the people working at both the firms. He also mentions that Adam's agents work full time while Fitch's work half-time. The amount of time for which a person work can measure the quality of work a person a does. It may be the case that agents at Fitch's can sell more number of properties as Adam's by working for half time. These statistics need to be properly verified before making any decision based on them.

Next, the author points out that the revenue of Adam's is twice as that of Fitch's. But, the data is not very clear. It is possible that Adam's sells only high value properties because of which their revenue is high. Their is also another possibility that Adam's charge more brokerage to the customer for property sell explaining their high revenue. Hence, the argument cannot be concluded without proper figures.

Lastly, the author cites his own example that Adam's sells property faster than Fitch's. According to him, when he listed his home with Fitch's ten years ago, it took them four months to sell it. When he recently registered another house with Adam's, they sold it in just month. However, the author has not mentioned anything about the location of house, their size, amenities provided with them. Their is a possibility that the new house was sold early because the house was in a good locality and was relatively new. Also, we cannot compare the real estate market conditions ten years apart. The market situation can change a lot of such long duration of time. For instance, the inflation has reduced over the time period and mortgage rates are lower, so people are more readily buying homes.

Considering the above flaws, the argument seems very unconvincing. By just comparing the workforce and revenue of the firms, the performance of the two firms cannot be properly assessed. The author should support the evidence with proper statistics and other factors like efficiency of employees, service charge of the firms, etc.