25. Governments should offer college and university education free of charge to all students.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Recently, a majority of imcumbent students and graduated students suffer from burdensome tuition fee for attending higher education system. This issue have raised several social discussion including greedy nature of private educational institutions or students in huge debt and their unemployment. As some politicians actually raised a solution for the issue offering free university learning, it is contentious in terms of students, education systems, and government. After exploring possible points they stands, I believe complimentary post-secondary education is reckless and rather inefficient.

Admittedly, free-of-charge education from college and unvinersity can solve imminent maladies in current society. When the policy is adopted, some students who cannot afford prohibitive tuition can go to college to pursue what he want to learn and become a middle-class citizen. In addition, without burdensome fees to education systems, students can pursue the actual academic interests rather than choosing majors guaranteeing more occupational chances. Actually many of European countries provide higher education for almost free of charges even for foreigners. Then students can start their career in debt-free condition.

Nonetheless, it is crucial to consider the practical and exigent consequences: enormously increased in governmental expenditure. As we all acknowledge that running a university consumes a spate of fortune. Universities have to pay professors, lecturers, and invited prominent people as well as some fundamental fees for renting, electricity etc. Consequently, when government make a decision to fully support a college and university, national budget allocated to this field will increase conspicuously. After all, this will hamper allocating national budget for other fields such as public health or nurturing young people.

Moreover, complimentary education will result in little effect in improving quality learning. When poor but prodigious students go to college and earn an opportunity to be taught, it would be a positive result. But we should not neglect negative repercussions. It is plausible for incompetent and underrated students who should have been attend occupational institution to be better equipped can choose to attend higher education to have only certificates. This case is recommendable for the nation. Furthermore, some previous researches revealed that free education lacks student of cherishing the learning opportunity resulting in poor learning quality. Therefore an assumption that free education would enhance the quality education can be refuted utterly.

In conclusion, I believe free education for college and university attendees would result in less effective consequences for two reasons; first one is enormously increased governmental expenditure and the second is lowered quality of learning due to unqualified students and decreased motivation among students. Before government consider adopting free higher education, it should make those issues into consideration to avoid reckless outcomes.