An ailing patient should have an access to his/her doctor`s record.

The author here possesses a view that an ailing patient should have an access to his/her doctor`s record to verify that whether a doctor is competent to treat that medical condition or not.Here I partially agree with the author`s belief.A patient suffering from specific daises should have right to know that the doctor with whom he/she is getting treatment do have experience to deal with that disease they are suffering from or not.

Today the world is all about specialization and mastery.And people prefer to utilize and take gain of area of expertise of domain specific experts.This is especially essential in medical science where the domain is vast and crucial as far as the matter of living being is concern.In such cases if doctor`s history is accessible to patient then they may better identify the ability of doctor as well as can have mental relaxation that their life is in safe hands.There may be a case that someone is new in specific territory and unknown to the surroundings.In such case a person can recognize a correct doctor without taking help of others if the doctor`s history is accessible.

There are few cases when doctor cheat patients in a fraud way by giving an assurance of better health and cure even though the patient`s disease is out of their scope and knowledge. In.In such case a patient may check their history and come to know the truth.Here patient will able to save their time, money and mental harassment they may need to pass through if history of doctor would not accessible to them.It is also beneficial for doctor to create trust on them for patients. Experts do not need to spent their time in marketing and proving their veracity as everything is open and accessible.

On the other hand we have to accept that often medical science work on assumptions,experiments and past experience.It may be the case that all of sudden a new disease arrives and spread very quickly through which even doctor is unknown or out of his study and experience.In such case if a patient belief to consult doctor by checking their history then they will not get any doctor.In such case a doctor doing treatment of patient will always under suspicion. And.And as we know that doctor`s hands are as of god, such skeptic belief is not beneficial for patient as well as doctor. This applies to even novice doctors.If all patients goes with experienced doctors then how a neophyte will get a stand or platform. After all experience make a man perfect.

At last concluding altogether considering major analysis aspects, the gist of an issue can be wrapped in a concise words that for shake of ailing patient`s welfare doctor`s history should be accessible but still one should never blindly rely on that only and should not keep any prejudice nor predilection towards a doctor and his/her ability.