All nations should help support the development of a global university designed to engage the students in the process of solving the world's most persistent social problems.

The speaker says that all nation should support the development of a global university to engage the students in solving the most persistent social problems prevailing today in the world. I agree with this thought of the speaker as the implication of this thought will help in overcoming the grim situation different parts of world is facing today. It helps not only in overcoming the problems but also gives a better world to live in.

Firstly, an institution of this kind will bring various prospects of people living in different parts of world, on the problem. They will get their culture , tradition and their knowledge with them which not only helps in rooting out the problem but also gives a wider view of consequences a problem can have. Take the example of global crisis of drinking water the world is facing. When this problem is looked upon in this university, individual from different countries will give their view on saving, recycling and reducing the waste of water and how they can be avoided. This will give a comprehensive solution to this problem and helps in proper circulation of drinking water in the parts of world as per the need.

Secondly, this university will make the solution of a global problem more easy and helps in overcoming the shortcomings of the solution. Suppose we propose a solution to a problem , being in one country it may happen the solution is specific for this country only and it has a lot of shortcomings when it is used in other countries. But when you have people from different countries each one will give their situation and we will be able to propose a more error free solution to a problem which can be used globally.

Praising about the fact that this university will help a lot in eradicating the global problems, I would also say that it has some disadvantages also. It will bring a lot of disagreement while solving a problem as every country has its own issues. Moreover , this will make the solution finding more tough as finding a solution for a small region problem is easy compared to a issue discussed at a global level. But still it will prove advantageous the world if it functioned properly.

Therefore, a global university will definitely helps in defeating the present problems not only comprehensively but also the solution would work for a longer time. The university of this kind will get yes a better life ahead with no issues. Yes it is tough to get a solution for a global problem but once it is worked upon, nothing is impossible