Although innovations such as video, computers, and the Internet seem to offer schools improved methods for instructing students, these technologies all too often distract from real learning.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

How do we access the seemingly ambivalent role of technical innovations in students' learning procedure? Someone claims that such technologies are all too often distract from real learning, despite the fact that those innovations seems to provide colleges with improved methods for imparting with students. In my humble view, it is true that modern technologies could undeniably facilitate both students' learning and teachers' courses. However, this doesn't mean that various negative phenomena mentioned in the issue track doesn't exist. Furthermore, the real key is to how to build up student's interests for learning rather than fiercely blaming external tools, such as technologies.

To start off, modern technologies play an increasingly significant role in regards to education from two separate perspectives. In this first place, by utilizing modern innovations, sch as video, computers and the internets, educators can enrich students' perception for knowledge and inspire their interests for learning. Therefore, it is more likely for students to proactively explore the unknown information for us and further build up more comprehensive knowledge. Additionally, it is through new media channels that students are able to glean materials from different channels, which definitely outshines the traditional approaches. Consequently, we can imagine comparably larger learning scope than ever before, which might further cultivate them as generalists required by our society. For example, when I ever learnt with Red-Black tree in algorithm course, I always perplex with such complex but seemingly useless algorithm structure. Nevertheless, several animations on internet visualize such tedious procedure and impart me with practical use cases. After browsing such video meticulously, I began to understand the meaning of such model and its importance in algorithm.

However, tenable as the issue holds for positive impact of technologies, I have to contend that it would give rise to several detrimental results. First of all, as sluggishness is the nature of human being, especially for pupil without rejection for abstractions, students are likely to abuse information on the internet for learning, instead of for avoiding necessary hard work during learning. In this sense, diverse information, such as ppt for course and answers for assignment, might lead to their indulgence. Additionally, immersed with interesting and enthralling medias on the internets, it wouldn't be guaranteed that students can focus on the essential material for learning. In this sense, such technologies might play a negative role with regarding for study. Let's expand our previous example of Red-Black tree cases, despite the fact that I could enjoy programming practice on online judge, majority of students, who practice such algorithm on it, just wanted to see a greater number of accepted solutions. Therefore, they might just copied so-called solution template and submit as their own programming result. In this case, convenience of information on internets doesn't help them enhance their skills, but only impede with mastering mandatory skills behind.

Furthermore, behind the claim that technical innovations greatly improve or impair education is the assumption that eternal tools dominate students' learning. However, such assumption is problematic and doesn't always hold true. Learnt from philosophical theories and historical examples, it is evident that external facilities mentioned above can promote our learning, but is unable to dominate our learning. To put into another way, it is only students' motivation that could cultivate their internal desire and insatiably pursue with knowledge. Thus, instead of inculpating with distraction caused by technologies, it is more sensible for us to reconsider whether such abstraction is triggered by distractions or insufficient inner desire. In most cases, with strong desire for learning, people tended with their strong credence until reaching the answers to their questions. In this light, it is more sensible for us to establish a more proactive attitude for pursuance with knowledge, which could efficiently sustain their avidness for learning and prevent from incursion of distraction. My programming experience is a case in point. At the onset of learning algorithm, I seldom consider writing code as interesting, due to lacking perception the underground beauty stemming from ratiocination and mathematics. With gradual accumulation of diverse algorithm model and problem-solving in practice, touching on intelligence near the surface of the code let me deeply enamor with it, which motivate me to spend a spate of private time for its learning. Briefly speaking, it is through cultivating more enduring interests for things that we can indefatigably pursue with learning by advanced technologies and reject irrelevant attractions.

In summary, while new technologies diversify our means for education, it is inevitable for them to incur distraction for students' real learning. Because students might eschew with sedulous learning attitude and be attracted by a spate of learning "noises". Furthermore, it is necessary to address that the key for learning stems from students' internal motivation rather than any external tools.