In any field of inquiry, the beginner is more likely than the expert to make important contributions.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The statement comparing an apprentice's acumen in any field of inquiry with an expert's acumen and asserting that the beginner is usually more likely to make important contributions, is a little overstated. By the definition of a beginner, one is said to be a beginner because they are learning and experiencing new areas of a study or a field for the first time. Moreover, the word expert can be credited with many synonyms such as erudite, learned, scholarly, etc.; one can easily extrapolate from these two definitions that an apprentice in any give field of inquiry learns new things whereas an expert practices the things that he/she has already learned and explores new corners of the field.

A beginner in a field of study or inquiry comes across a lot of other things that are not just mentioned in the written textual theory but are experiences that are discovered along the path of learning. An expert who has been through this stage has a gradually better awareness about procedures and various other things than a beginner does. For instance, any research in the field of science or engineering or economics requires various scholarly minds that have graduated at many levels in their respective fields in order to carry out the specific research program. A beginner, however, cannot match the expert's level of knowledge in order to carry out researches that might require some knowledge that the beginner has not even come across yet.

Another scenario which exemplifies against the message that the statement is trying to evince is in the field of law. Many individuals take up law as their field of interest and contribute to the global habitat of disagreements and establishment of dogmas through their skills. But in order to become a great lawyer, people practice law for years and then finally consider themselves worthy enough to make imminent contributions to the society through their power of expression. As the old wise saying goes: practice makes a man perfect. No lawyer in his yester years, considers himself in any position to make any new and reverent contribution to his field, and even if one does plan on doing so, their path is too long and probably until they can be called as "experts" (lawyers).

Although, in some cases, a beginner's perspective is considered to have better implications. For example, in the field of politics,in a democratic government, sometimes the youth's voice is much wiser and utalitarian than the old politician's- who are highly venal and susceptible to the ways of the old customs. However, this is the reason the civil services comission young citizens in order to balance the pros and cons of the young minds and the old ones. Remarkable contributions can be made to the society if both, the beginner and the expert work together in order to achieve a common and meaningful goal.

In the end, a society constitutes both the beginners and the experts where the beginners eventually become experts and then novice apprentices join and the cycle goes on. The beneficial contributions to the society or any particular field of study is however, in most cases, made by the experts and sometimes the beginners.