In any field of inquiry, the beginner is more likely than the expert to make important contributions.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

To make important contributions in any field one needs to challenge the accepted norm and provide

a unique solution to an existing problem.Make things simpler and easier is how we define

innovation . The topic poses an interesting question , whether a beginner or an expert , who is more likely

to make important contribution.

An expert is one that has spent considerable amount of time with the subject and is aware of the

literature in and out. While a beginner is someone just starting out , learning the concepts and applying .

A beginner eventually becomes an expert when he persists and specializes .

When any person is in the beginner phase , they encounter new information ,naturally we are more

inquisitive and try to inspect the information from multiple angles. Till now an inclination for a set theory

or belief does not exist . The individual is exploring . Hence as a beginner it is easy to challenge

the norms and question the hypothesis . Digging deeper with persistence and an open mind can pave the way

for major contributions . Hence one school of thoughts is biased towards beginners.

Lets take the example of OYO rooms. The founder Mr Agarwal was just 18 when he founded the company. It is a hotel

aggregator that standardizes maintenance and services. Thus connecting users to cost effective stays where

definite standards are maintained. Mr Agarwal was an amateur in the hotel business but he made a significant mark

in the Indian hotel industry. It changed the way middle class could access reasonable places of stay.

The intermixing of technology with the hotel segment indeed solved the existing problem . Thus being a beginner he was

able to make a major contribution .

Considering the aspect from the expert side , it is universally true that - Any expert was always once a beginner.

There are field experts who leverage the idea and contribute in the meaningful

ways taking the company forward. A graphic design expert works relentlessly to make animations. It can so happen

that a new graphic design software is released that can simplify the process and reduce drawing time significantly.

So the expert goes into beginner mode again to learn the new software and optimally use the new technology to

solve the graphic design tasks. We can note from above that challenges keep evolving and with innovation ,

learning is a life long process , there is no true expert. We needs to keep updating our knowledge and apply

gained experience to achieve quality results.

Thomas Edison tested more than than 10,000 materials to finally select glass for light bulb case with the filament .

he put in continuous effort and with trial and error ultimately succeeded . It is difficult to categorize him

as a beginner or expert . He was man with an aim and perseverance . Any person looking to solve problems

in different fields of inquiry with the dedication and perseverance can make major contribution.

He can be a seasoned expert working with years of experience or a beginner with zeal and new outlook also.