The best ideas arise from a passionate interest in commonplace things.

Discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement above and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how those considerations shape your position.

The statement acclaiming that the best ideas arise from a passionate interest in commonplace things is absolutely agreeable. Although, most of the time human mind ignores the commonplace things, it is still surprisingly agreeable that passionate interest arises from things that we encounter in day to day life. We, the so called highly developed primates, are in a hurry to catch hold of a place in the rat-race that is taking place. But, the same rat-race that most of us are running behind fuels the ignorance of the fact that we fail to notice the usual things around us. Even if we fortuitously encounter the things around us we have been trained to ignore them and ultimately we'll move on to a point where we run out of ideas.

Albert Einstein quoted "Any intelligent fool can make things better, more complex and more violent. But it takes a touch of a genius, as a lot of courage. to move in the opposite direction". The epitome of this quote is that, when human mind has been trained to do a work monotonously we loose the natural instinct to create new ideas though we gain sheer "intelligence". But, to be a genius, one should take different perspective in things. Thus, perspective of things can be changed only when he transcends the superstitions and develops a passionate interest thereby gaining a lot more new ideas.

Every living being wants to be successful in one way or the other. It is the natural cue in every living being in this planet to be successful and humans are no exception it it. But, the same instinct drives us insanely towards prejudices. As David Frost says " Don't aim for success. If you want just do what you love and believe in it and it will come naturally" which exactly fits to the main theme of the essay. When we take passion towards everything that we do it is evident that best ideas are born out of it without any doubt.

To sum up, I would suggest that, instead of ignoring the cues that nature gives us, we must do justice to the creation. Thereby, achieving ultimate success with the best ideas acquainted.