The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

We all admire our leaders who inspire us to change our lives, reach our goals, and they build a solid bond within the society as a whole. As said, children and youngsters are the future of our country and these are the people who have the power to bring the positive or negative changes in the society depending on the way how they view the concept of leadership. Thus, it is crucial to teach them the value of cooperation rather than forcing them into a competition to succeed in life. This can have a great impact on government, industry and other fields, which will have leaders who will know the power of working together to achieve a common goal.

Firstly, a great leader is one who knows the value of sharing and working together. These leaders understand the problems in the society that are affecting a large masses and they are willing to work with the people to know their issues in a better way. A great example is Mahatma Gandhi , who is regarded as one of the most influential leaders in the history of mankind. People see him as an epitome of non-violence. He knew that people of India wants independence from British rule, however ,according to him, the way of violence they choose was not the correct way to achieve independence. Instead, he taught people how to influence our enemy, not by violence, but through the power of non-violence. This indeed helped India to regain its independence in 1948 and this proved how a leader who knows how to make people work together can change a major situation in the society.

Secondly, education system plays a vital role to develop great leaders of the future. It is commonly observed that, in current education system across the globe, students are constantly competing with each other to climb the ladder of success. However, they forget the most valuable characteristic that they need to learn is cooperation. If the education system is designed in such a way that students are required to complete their studies by working on group projects where they will have to interact with other team mates and also with the people, this can really help to understand them how important it is to work together and help each other for the betterment of the society.

In sum, a leader has variable characteristics of which cooperation is one. Even though we are living in the world where we have to compete for everything we want, learning to share and cooperate and also teaching the same to our children is crucial to develop great leaders of tomorrow.