The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government industry or other fields is by instilling in them the sense of cooperation not competition

In the constantly developing society nowadays, people have so many opportunities to get approach and have connection to the world. Hence, the improvement of every sector and their governments is required in order to force national economy to grow. One of the most important factors to achieve that is human resources. By educating a qualified workforce, country can ensure a sustainable development compared to their nations of neighbors. The question is which direction the workforce should follow: being competitive or cooperative, especially those who work for government. This essay will show my points of view about this issue.

In terms of being cooperative, young people who are being trained to become leaders in the future can create an image of friendliness and being ready to work as a team when necessary. Teamwork can help boost productivity whatever the field is. For instance, large organizations in the world like the UN, WTO, WHO, etc. are the results of collaboration between so many nations for the only objective, which guarantees the benefits of their territories and citizens. In addition, industries can cooperate with each other, not only in the same industry but also crossed support between different ones can contribute a huge value to the society.

On the other hand, being competitive creates a sense of tension and unfriendliness yet it is a natural instinct appeared in every person to help them explore and realize other aspects of themself. Thanks to the comparisons individuals, to whom at the same level or same class, people will know where they are standing at and what the can do to be better in the future, or they will be elliminated by opponents. For me, this is a good thing to buff someone's strength in just a short period if we apply this instinct in positive way. In my major of Logistics, there is a term implying the pros of competition called "competitive advantages", which is an ideal for businesses to pursue so that customers will differentiate them to others by some specific characteristics they have. However, unhealthy competition can ruin a business and even the world. Imagine that leaders of a country trying to destroy the economy of another by conspiracy, unfavourable policies and enticing enermies can lead to the wars and conflicts around the globe.

In conclusion, I believe young people should be educated in both directions to own a comprehensive leadership skills serving their aims. But we also notice to support positive competition and avoid negative one for the sake of global evolution.