"The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition."

The author recomend that the best way for preparing the young people in a society for leadership in government or in any other field is by instilling in them a sense cooperation not a ompetition. I didn't adhere to this view point as we cannot neglect the importance of competition in this modern world. however, under certain conditions cooperation too is necessary. The reasons for my opinion are; competition leads to seloection of best leader, coorporation leads to the smooth working in societty, both competition and cooperation are necessary. My reasons with examples are delineated below;

Firstly, in today's world competition has become a necessity. In every field whether it is related to politics, education or any social condition, there is very high competetion. Today everyone is in a rat race to became more powerful and rich than others. Therefore, in today's scnerio it has become to necessary to inculcate the competitive values among the youngsters so that it can establish themselves easily in this highly competetive world. Moreover, competetion acts as a motivator insisting them to do better.

Secondly, the beneficts of being or having a competetior cannot be neglected. As, more is the competetion in any field for a certain position more will be the chances of selection of best candidate among them with more knowledge and intelligency. This will help in betterment of that organization or society. For instance take the example of politics, in election for prime minister, Dr.Manmohan singh was prime minister of India for ten years. He was the scholar in economics, that helps a lot in the improvment of country's national financial conditions, Thus, by this way it leads to development and improvement of a nation.

Thirdly, the value of cooperation in smooth working of a organization cannot be neglected. As cooperation among the workers of a organization will lead to the more efficiency in the use of resources.For example a cooperative leader will easily overcome any dispute in organization by taking the decision cooperatively. However, the importance of cooperation in the working of a society cannot be overseen. As more a cooperative citizen will there will be disputes in society, thus maintaining the harmony in society. Therefore, cooperative values should be instilled in the young ones.

In the nut shell, i restate both competitiveness and cooperativeness are highly important for any leader or any worker of any oraganization. As the young ones are those on whom the future of nation depends. Therfore, both competitive and cooperative values should be instilled in them because competition leads to the selection of best leader and encourage them to do more which will helps in development of society and cooeration will lead to the smooth working of society thus avoiding any conflicts.