The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

Young people are the leaders of tomorrow. They are the ones who are going to lead and run the world in the near future. But to train them for this task, it is responsibility of people who are in leadership today. As the issue suggests, best way to prepare young people today is by teaching them the art of cooperaion, and not competition. Many may not agree with this, but in my opinion, this is possibly the best way possible to prepare the young minds.

To start with, the world today is full of competitors who are struggling alone in their life in order to do better and better each day. Nobody wants to cooperate with others. Everyone is busy in their own well being. Which is not a good way progress. For example, there are 5 people working on a project. Everyone is assigned a task to complete. Now, the problem is, everyone is working alone to finish their task faster than others so that they can take most of the credit, which in my opinion, is not feasible. Instead, if they can work collectively and help each other to accomplish their tasks, the work will be done much faster and in much better way with new innovaions and better execution.

Secondly, in the field of politics, the government of each country is competing with other country without being concerned about others. Everyone is in the race to develop faster without thinking about the others. As a result, no country is perfect. Everyone has their own set of flaws. On the other hand, if the developed and undeveloped countries join hand and try to work collectively, they can accomplish much better results and a better world for the humans to live.

Moreover, in the field of industry, suppose there are five companies which are providing technical solution services to various companies who need them. Each company has their own positive and negative points in terms of services provided. If all of these solution services join hands and could make a single product which is master of all trades, they can make a much better revenue and the collecive effort will be paid off.

Furthermore, if we even check upon the society we live in, people are becoming selfish and are only concerned about their own well being. The rich are becoming richer and poor is becoming poorer with every passing day. If the rich could help the poor in any possible way to let them rise, provide them jobs, eduction etcetera, the world will be a much better way to live in.

On the other hand, competition is not always harmful. Competition gives a sense of betterment. People push themselves to the limits and try to do their best in the most effective and efficient manner and results in great output.

So, to conclude, instead of just competiting, we should also introduce a sense of cooperation in the young generation. It will definitely give trememdous results in the near future in all the fields. So, the opinions and examples substantiate my opinion about the given issue that the best way to prepare youngs is by instilling them in a sense of cooperation, not competition.