The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

Cooperation - A word which has indepth importance when time come for taking decison. Without it, it is near to impossible to achieve success in life. With cooperation, competition is also needed because without opposing views, a person cannot learn things.

A person can learn things in two ways - either by watching the experiences of others or by experiencing them oneself. Cooperation indulges a sense of other people's experiences and competition imbibes a sense of own's experiences. It is said that "It's better to have people with opposite views than with similar views to be successful in life". This sentence has a lot of importance when it comes to inculcate the values of leadership and alleviate young people's level.

The author claims that instilling a sense of cooperation rather than competition is the best way for a society to ignite young minds for leadership in various fields such as government, industry, etc. I agree to certain extent with the author as cooperation plays a fundamental role when it comes to motivating people. "Everything is fair in love and war", this quote can have a great impact when peopple have the sense of competition at a very younger age. Consider the example of startup -- In today's world, there are many startups which are competing against each other which eventually leads them belittle their competitor and gain flattery by heinous means. At the same time, when MNCs launch a new program, they need cooperation from other companies or startups to grow their program and help them have a greater success. This tells us that cooperation is important for better society.

Imbibing a sense of cooperation is important but competition should not be neglected. A person becomes a leader when he or she have cooperation from every one in his or her team and he has a mindset which makes him above the competitors. Here, competitors plays a important role as they make them person to strategise from a diffferent point of view and make better plans for effective leadership.

In sum, igniting young minds for leadership in any section requires a sense of cooperation along with slight experience of competition. This will help them to become an effective leader in future and help to serve a better society.