The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

I do not thoroughly agree with the stated issue because, in my opinion, competition is somehow more important than cooperation in the training steps but the crux of cooperation in the area of managing a country, state, factory, etc. is completely obvious.

First, a society needs to grow up some leaders or managers. It has to make them filtered through different steps of training. These steps need definite competition in order to yield more excellent outcomes as managers or governors. The inherent characteristic of competition is that the weakest dies and the strongest claims the best. So, it is mandatory for a society to use competition as a tool in hand to reach some perfect leaders.

In addition, a competition in series makes some candidates eliminated. Thus, the government or society needs less investment in every increment of training progress because it has to spend less money on fewer candidates. As a result, the remainder of the budget could be spent on some other issues like providing bases of social welfare. This individual characteristic of competition, I think, is a very important one which surmounts those of cooperation.

However, cooperation is essential in the final steps where the managers have been selected. This means when a problem rises, two ideas from two different minds can appraise and solve it in a more efficient way. So, our achievements would be more spare time to think on some other problematic issues of the society and less money spent on a specific problem. These two valuable outcomes, once again, help the society to take paces toward advancement and flourishing.

All in all, although cooperation is a very significant human being steak, since immemorial, competition with its own brilliant outcomes helps a society to train best leaders more. Cooperation, then, dominates its effect as a winning in hands of the connoisseur managers grew through so many competitive steps to enormity in leadership. The mentioned ratiocination just evince some intimate beliefs and should not be taken for granted, for they may vary in a coast to coast.