The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Learners' growth depends upon the response they receive from their teachers. Positive response leads to positive feelings associated with a particular action or behavior, and negative response produces negative feelings with the task. It then becomes important to know the best way to teach. I believe a teacher should never ignore the negative actions just to avoid the bad feelings in the learner; they should be instead completely honest.

A child's growth immensely depends upon the feedback he or she receives. The abilities are greatly enhanced if good amount of praise is received. It makes a child confident in his or her abilities. But too much praise can make the child over-confident and boastful, something which is undesirable in a healthy adult. Temperance is they key here. Another case in which praising positive actions can be bad for a learner is when the praising stops for some reason, such as when the teacher is absent, in which case the learner would not be sure whether their actions is correct or not. The teacher should, thus, enable learners to judge on their own the validity of their actions.

The most controversial issue is the response of a teacher (which could be a parent of a child) in case of an undesirable action of the learner. While some would argue that negative feedbacks in form of scoldings and punishment hinders a child's emotional growth, it is to be realized that not doing so would do the same but worse. The scoldings and beratings are servere only in miniscule cases when there is psychological problem with the teachers themselves. In normal cases, the scoldings and punishments act as congnative associations in a learner, in this case a child, which prevents them to repeat the action in the future--which is the goal of teaching, it's essence. In a case where no negative feedback is received by learners, they would either assume their action to be acceptable, or even worse: they would assume it to be something to manipulate people with. Both the cases would lead to the development of poor human beings, and in the latter case, even criminals.

It is seen that the parents who can't be serious with child, unable to reprimand them for some reason, and show too much love, raise them to be arrogant. So many cliched plots in the movies which have spoiled teenagers of rich family have them because that is how the human nature is: in absence of a forces to check the behavior, the children don't learn the right disposition. All such real life examples bolster the fact that humans psychology works in a way that absence of negative feedback leads to wild behavior. This argument could be easily extended to general cases of learner and teacher relationship.

Having a realistic view of self is important. It is only when we can predict our correct place is when we can decide our next step with most efficiency. Dishonest praise, as well as dishonest criticism, can lead to self assessment differing from reality. Honesty then seems to be the best policy for a teacher to have. Thus, to say that a teacher should ignore the negative actions of learner is completely disingineous. The teacher should give honest negative review, and then MOTIVATE the learner to do better. To prevent negative result on the emotions, a teacher should make sure that they are not criticizing the learners themselves, but their actions.