Claim: Major policy decisions should always be left to politicians and other government experts.

Reason: Politicians and other government experts are more informed and thus have better judgment and perspective than do members of the general public.

The author of the issue claims that significant decisions and political events should always be left to the government and experts. He further reasons that the government and experts are knowledgeable and experienced and are able to come up with impeccable decisions in any realm. Personally, I advocate the rationale behind both the claim and the reason.

To commence with, the government and politicians have always played a pivotal role in any given society since the dawn of civilization. In fact, there are as much as possible events and decisions in any nation and it is incumbent upon government and political members to address them vigorously and meticulously. Broadly speaking, politicians and the government are knowledgeable and experienced people who are adept at their work and are able to make sound decisions when it comes to trials and tribulations. As a tangible example, when a country is in crisis and is invaded by another country, politicians can easily and quickly solve the problem because of their knowledge. But if we take public opinions into consideration, no one will be able to predict the result due to the fact that people in the society are not cognizant of every positive and negative aspect of a decision. To elucidate more on this issue, although public opinion might be helpful, we cannot take them into consideration owing to the paucity of knowledge and suitable strategies.

Another equally salient point in corroboration my stance is the fact that although the government is knowledgeable, they should not neglect public opinion. If we take a minute to ponder over it, think of public opinions could enhance trustworthy throughout the society indirectly. As a matter of fact, the government and politicians are delegations of people who have been elected by their votes. So, the government should not behave in a way that people think they cannot play a key role in the society. Indeed, politicians should be careful about people's sentiment and act based on their own judgments. One of the startling facts that flabbergasted me is the fact that many people think their ideas are applicable without being critical of them. In this situation, a country might not be able to make a progress day in day out and the government should be informed of such situations.

As far as the reason is concerned, it should be pointed out that politicians and the government are experienced people and are familiar with various critical conditions. In fact, not only can they make subjective decisions in any situation but also can provide an opportunity for a nation to flourish and thrive at a very swift pace. If we assign important decisions to the public opinion, we will soon witness a lagging society owing to the fact that ordinary people are not skilled and they cannot take positive and negative consequences into account. However, it was a story in a nutshell; actually, there are more reasonable grounds that can lend weight to my personal stance.