"College and university education should be free for all students, fully financed by the government."

The author announces that everybody who wants to get a college or university degree should be free of any charges and this is the government who should afford it all. In my point of view this statement has two side for evaluating and I have reasons that why some should pay and why some shouldn’t.

I am the supporter of the author statement in case of poor young people who really want to know more and have an interval beside their hard work in order to do something for their own intellectual progress, but they have not the opportunity for continuing their education just because of adversity. Those who encounter with this problem, have not any fault themselves, as they could be grown up in an environment where they never felt what poverty meant. In this case the only chance is the government who can take the responsibility which their parents couldn’t behold. By doing this, government will alleviate the taste of misfortune to those innocent young adults and settle the state of being hopeful in society.

Another group of students who I have an active pleading on behalf of them are talented students. As they have a congenital acumen, they should make use of it. By using their mental keenness, they will be the cause of beneficial advances which will have mutual benefits, in such a way that they can nourish their aptitude in a most suitable and positive way; besides, using their talents leads to inventions which certainly will make the society a better place to live in. If the government isn’t able to distinguish their potentials and doesn’t manage to make use of them in an apropos way, they will make use of their unique abilities in an abominable way and I think this responsibility is on the behalf of any civilized government who values differences between right and wrong.

The group of youth who I am not agreed with the author and they should pay tuitions, are middle and upper class groups of young students who can easily afford the education fees. In this case, the limitations for continuing their educations are anything except money. So if they want to do something for broadening their knowledge, they can do it selectively. Instead, the government can save some of its budget for constructing purposes as the fees received by this group of society will somehow act as a help to government and also it can be a distribution of wealth in society which the distance from affluence and adversity will be shortened.

To abridge my words, no governmental rule should be in an absolute concept and it should have some exceptions as we live in a world with different people with different situations, but an analogous issue – “the right to live happily and hopefully”. Making the right decisions is upon the government as the governor of society who can provide that held in common right, properly.