College students should be encouraged to pursue subjects that interest them rather than the courses that seem most likely to lead to jobs.

Encouragement to pursue the career of choice is next to flourish the path of the dream. It may end up without job but the satisfaction will be limitless. When a person leads to interest rather than sheep race, he will end up with fruitful results. From the pragmatic view, it is not possible to get success every time by following your choice instead of trend but latter has similar chances of failure. The college student has various streams to choose among, following his heart than the jobs trend. Students should be bolstered to choose a future of the interest to find out their limit.

Science has infinite possibility to discover that can serve the humanity and the planet. An engineer can opt among more than 50 kinds of fields of engineering. The boom of jobs is not necessarily there in all streams but the world should not lack with experts of each kind. If a student desires to be a Civil Engineer but takes Computer Science engineering because of scope in Computer Science, he will lesser interest in the field and may or may not get the job in the end. But, If he opts Civil engineering and works hard to get all his knowledge of the field, He will an expert and will definitely end up in the job sooner or later.

Art is sometimes considered as the gift of god. Artists are born with some special talent that can not be achieved by reading of any book. If an art lover will study the medical science or engineering, he will not only kills the artist in him but also will not be a good doctor or engineer or any other profession. Similar to science, there are unlimited possibilities in any art that can pushed more to extent, if Jobs will be overlooked than the passion.

The interest for subject to pursue the career is always above over the trend to filthy jobs. I have pursued my engineering in Civil Stream as my passion and end up in a very good Job with the satite of own desires. At the same time, there was fashion of Computer engineering that resulted in Jobs in an MNC. I still consider myself as fortuitous enough to burgeon my career of my choice rather than trend.

To assert my point, The Choice of desired subject or career not always ends up with a job and the same possibility lies in the other part of the argument. The encouragement of jobs rather than the interest will make the students no less than robots, who are working just some penny. The regret will always lie in them of not getting the likely career.