"Colleges and universities should require their students to spend at least one semester studying in a foreign country."

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position

The statement claims that students of higher education should spend at least one semester abroad. This statement is indeed a noble idea and needs to be discussed in greater detail. On one hand it would be quite beneficial for the students as the would gain valuable experiences and exposure to different cultures and traditions. .On the other hand significant alterations would have to be introduced in the current academic paradigm. Overall such programmes will have beneficiary effects.

In the era of globalization. Sharing of resources has become an important part for overall development o...

*** The full content of this essay is available to VIP readers

Subscribe as testbig VIP readers and get unlimited access to essays on the top list.