Company management should conduct routine monitoring of all employee e-mail correspondence. Such monitoring will reduce the waste of resources such as time and system capacity, as well as protect the company from lawsuits.

The policy mentioned urges for a regular check on the employee e-mail correspondence. Such monitoring will reduce any wastage of time by their employees and also it precludes any waste of memory of the system. It may also have another benign impact of protection from any law suits. I agree with the author in so far, but it may leak any private information of the employee and harm them.

The monitoring over the accounts of the employee is although not sufficient to preserve the resources. As, email boxes may not provide all of the information. It requires meticulous steps to have a check upon them. Along with emails, the information in the system may also contain some not so important information. Only information that is germane should be allowed in their respective systems. This could save the memory capacity of the system.

The employees may not be wasting resources, but it may happen that they can supply some confidential information to other competing firms. These employees who are accomplice in any deleterious act, would be easily captured by this monitoring. The policy can be more effective if it is conducted secretly. Not allowing employees to know about this policy would give a perfect outcome with can be trusted.

However, any information which is private and confidential to the employee may be prone to get leaked. Many mendacious people can fake out through any resource like their identity cards or bank account numbers. The management should be solicitous about these cases. Every e-mail should be monitored thoroughly without saving any of their information. This would create a transparency and the employee would feel a sense of trust upon the company.

Implementation of any such policy would ensure that the company is free from lawsuits or any reprehensible employee. The environment would be more reliable and will create a better place than before.

To sum up, the policy would give an assurance that the company is free from any wastage of resources such as time. It would provide a more auspicious milieu to work. The company must take extra efforts to save any information regarding the employee's privacy. The policy will not defeat its purpose unless it spreads any correspondence after monitoring. But, it will surly serve it purpose of reducing resources such as time and system capacity, as well as protect from law suits.