Educational institutions have a responsibility to dissuade students from pursuing fields of study in which they are unlikely to succeed.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Educational institutional become important part of the student's life. This institution's faculties show the way of the future to the students. This faculty learn the students in which field what you have to work in future. So, students become aware of the every fields and they understand the concept of the each field. I am completely agree with you. Educational institutions have a responsibility to persuade the students in which they are likely to succeed.

If the institutions support students completely, students gain more confidence. Also, morale of the students also increase. Like example, if one student is interested to select the subject of the manufacturing, then the faculty of the institution have to support to that student by giving him some information about the subject, also make know them what is the advantages and disadvantages of that.

Besides increase the confidence of the student, it also increase the thinking capability of the student. Student is interested in the field so, he know about the field more deeply. He thinks more because he is interested in that field. He also search that what innovations can be done in that field. He find out what the improvements can be done in that field so that the efficiency can be increased. So, the students can think more above their capability. Like example student is interested to study in the solar system, then he give the idea that what changes if we will do then it becomes more efficient. He also gives the idea about how to make system more cheaper.

However, Institution also give them information about after the study what they have to work in the industry, also in future what the problems they have to face. So, students become aware in which atmosphere they have to work because they have to work whole life in that field in the future. So if student don't like the working condition then they can select the another field.

While it may be clear that if educational institutions persuade their students then it will always be beneficial to the students. Students become more confident and efficient by supporting them in their favorable field. So, educational institutions have responsibility to support their students from pursuing fields of study in which they are likely to succeed.